Once your HomeAway Payments account has been completely deactivated, it cannot be reactivated. You will need to re-apply for service through our standard application process if you wish to reopen your account in the future. In addition, deactivating your HomeAway Payments account may prevent your listing being advertised on the HomeAway sites.
HomeAway Payments powered by YapStone does not charge any weekly, monthly or yearly administration fees. Therefore, consider whether you may need your HomeAway Payments account again in the future - for example, if your booking season is over for this year, but you may have an overseas guest who wishes to pay through HomeAway Payments next year.
If you still wish to deactivate your HomeAway Payments account, contact HomeAway Payments: Submit a request by clicking here or phone: +44 (0) 203 514 3841 (Monday – Sunday, 24hrs)